balancing your chakras

Balancing Your Chakras and Their Purpose

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Balancing your chakras and knowing what the chakras are responsible will help you to manage own power and energy. If you learn how to work with chakras correctly, you will be able to energize yourself, become more focused, and accountable for own life.


What are the chakras?

Chakras are energetic centers that manage energy flow of our body. They also distribute energy to the organs, as well as, create the energetic body.

There are more than traditional 7 chakras. Other chakras open and activate along with the spiritual growth. We can support our chakra system and help it work better by bringing it back to the balance.

Yet there are plenty other significant things that we can do with chakras.

As some of the chakras may lack (and leak) the energy, you may have to release your stuck energy from people or situations and bring it back to the power centers.

There is nothing more energizing than liberating own energy from relationships that do not serve you anymore. Likewise, learning how to be in charge of own energy by directing it where you want it to go.

I want to guide you through the meaning of each of the 7 chakras. Knowing what each of the chakras is responsible for, gives you the potential to transform your life by using wisely your life vigor.

One of the great ways to work with the energy of your body and chakras consciously is through kundalini meditation.

Kundalini energy is the life force or spiritual energy. It is locked at the end of the spine and with a set of practices you can awaken the energy. I’m currently learning to work with my kundalini energy consciously with Balinese gurus (although it was activated already back in 2011).


1. Root Chakra – Muladhara

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine, and its color is red. The chakra relates to nature, our family, and any social system at the micro or macro level that we belong to.

This means that the root chakra energy circulates between you and your community. Any social group that you belong to, be it Christian, Muslim, man or woman, impacts you every day.

There is a constant energy exchange between you and your reference group. You donate energy to your community, and simultaneously the tribal energy of your groups influence you retrospectively.

This leads to creating many patterns in thinking and behavior. For instance, you have a different set of beliefs if you come from the US or Mongolia.


2. Sexual chakra – Svadisthana

The color of sacral chakra is orange, and it is located in the area of the lower abdomen. This energy center is responsible for sexual energy, power in one-to-one relationships, our relationship with money, and creativity.

Another important aspect of the 2nd chakra is that it is a guardian of control energy.

Whenever anyone controls you, or you control someone, then you leak energy from the 2nd chakra. You may also lose control in the form of addictions, such as overeating, gambling, alcoholism, but also spiritual addictions as you are giving your power away.


3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura

The 3rd chakra color is yellow, and it lies above the navel. This chakra is very important as it is responsible for your personal power.

It regulates the dynamic of your relationships toward others. Due to the energetic imbalance of the 3rd chakra, most of the people have significant problems in the areas of self-esteem, integrity, and honor.

Another dysfunctional aspect is the need for approval.

Whenever you compromise yourself to meet expectations of others, you lose personal integrity and self-respect. This is an indicator of how and where we are selling ourselves.


4. Heart Chakra – Anahata

The heart chakra color is green, and you can find it in the middle of the chest. The heart chakra is the chakra of transformation — our first door to spirituality. It is the center of love, forgiveness, and inner wisdom.

All the emotions get regulated by the heart chakra.

When the center is imbalanced, then you may experience feelings of jealousy, hatred or malice. One of the most transformative tools is forgiveness and compassion. The heart chakra energy is vital for giving necessary power to manifestations.


5. Throat Chakra – Visuddha

The chakra is located in our throat area and has a light blue color. One of an essential function is the ability to clearly yet lovingly express yourself and communicate your needs.

If you have a problem with thyroid gland then this the issue to work on.

The throat chakra is also the center of the will and power of choice. You use the power of the chakra anytime when you give the word to someone or make any commitment (including to yourself).

We leak energy whenever social restrictions control us. The most important lesson of the 5th chakra is to develop life choices that precisely reflect who we are. The chakra can get negatively influenced by expectations of others if we allow it.


6. Third Eye Chakra – Anaja

Intuitively, this chakra is located in the area of the third eye and has indigo color. This energy center is responsible for inspiration, quality of our thoughts, and intellectual skills. The danger arises when we interpret the reality mistakenly and bend the truth as it serves only us.

If the chakra works appropriately, then we have focus and disciplined mind. The third eye is the center of imagination, so whatever idea you have, the third chakra gives it shape and then you rationally assess whether you want to bring the concept into the reality.


7. Crown Chakra- Sahasrara

The Crown chakra is located at the top of the head and generates violet energy. This chakra is responsible for our connection with the Divine as well as with our inner guidance.

If the chakra works appropriately, then it assesses life experiences and relationship from a spiritual perspective. Like the third eye, the crown chakra, too, resonates with the imagination and inspiration. We can empower the crown chakra through meditations and focus on the connection to the universe.

Daily meditations bring more quality to life. I love all kinds of meditations yet if you look for something that will energize you every day and help you stay focus on your dreams then chakra meditation is the best.

As an intuitive energy reader, I love to experiment and customize any spiritual practice, so it fits my needs. About a two years ago, I developed meditation that frees up energy and gets into balance chakras.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Support Your Change

FREE Discovery Call

20-minute call via ZOOM

  • Are you interested in Life Coaching or Lightworker Healing?
  • Book discovery call to ask any questions and support the change.
  • Find out how I can help you.

find Your Purpose

Online Course

  • Get more clarity on your soul's purpose.
  • Bring more intention into your life.
  • Create a conscious life that reflects the real you.

FREE 20-Minute Discovery Call!

We use cookies to personalize your experience. By using our website you agree on our Terms and conditions and Privacy Policy.


Subscribe To My Weekly Newsletter

Get a weekly inspiration!


Your Cart